Phu Luong District (11/08/2016)

Phu Luong is a mountainous district in the north of Thai Nguyen province, sharing border with Cho Moi district (Bac Can province) to the nort, Thai Nguyen city to the south and southeast, Dinh Hoa district to the west, Dai Tu district to the southwest, Dong Hy district to the east.

Its municipal district is situated in Du town, 22km north of Thai Nguyen city’s center ( along Highway No 3)


Under governance of 


People’s Committee Headquarter :


22km north of the Thai Nguyen city’s center


368,82 km²





105,233 people (2009)

Popultaion density

285 people/km2.(2009)


Phu Luong has 16 administrative divisions including 2 division at the town-level Đu town, Giang Tiên town  and 14 divisions at the commune-level: Ôn Lương, Phú Đô, Yên Lạc, Tức Tranh, Sơn Cẩm, Động Đạt, Phủ Lý, Vô Tranh, Phấn Mễ, Yên Ninh, Yên Trạch, Hợp Thành, Cổ Lũng 


Banner advertise
Web Linking

The managing agency: Thai Nguyen Province People's Committee

License No. 111 / GP-e-payment, by the Department of Secondary and e-payment management, Ministry of Information & Communication dated 27/05/2010

Editor in Chief: Nguyen Bao Lam, Director Thai Nguyen Information Center

Copyright (C) 2009-2010 under the People's Committee of Thai Nguyen province

Email: - Phone: (+84 280) 3656836, (+84 280) 3851149 - Fax: (+84 280) 3851149

Write "" the release of information from this website